胰腺癌
 
什么是胰腺?

胰腺是一种长约 15 厘米的柔软管状器官,位于腹 部后方,邻胃后壁。胰头位于腹部右侧。它与十二 指肠、小肠上端相联接。胰腺末端狭窄,称为尾部, 伸展至机体左侧。

 
胰腺癌有哪些症状?
早期胰腺癌一般没有任何症状,因此称为“隐匿性”疾病。如果肿瘤阻塞胆总管,胆汁不能流入消化系统,则可能出现皮肤和巩膜发黄,尿液变黑。人们称之为黄疸。

随着肿瘤生长和播散,患者经常出现上腹疼痛,有时放射至背部。疼痛在患者进食或仰卧后加重。胰腺癌还可以导致恶心、食欲减退、体重减轻和虚弱。

 
如果诊断胰腺癌?
为诊断胰腺癌,医生将进行彻底的体格检查,并询问关于患者本人和其家族的医疗史。可能会安排其它检验,例如 CT 扫描、X线,这些检验能够提供详细的胰腺断层图片。活组织检查是医生确定是否存在肿瘤的唯一方法。进行活组织检查时,医生从胰腺取出一些组织。病理医生在显微镜下查看组织中是否含有肿瘤细胞。
 
治疗方法

仅在极早期(扩散之前)发现时,胰腺癌才能治愈。否则很难治愈。然而,胰腺癌能够治疗,可以减轻症状,提高患者生活质量。可以使用手术、放疗或化疗方法治疗胰腺癌。

手术 

可以手术切除全部或部分胰腺。有时还必须切除胃的一部分、十二指肠和其它邻近组织。

射线 

射线治疗(也称为放疗)使用高能量射线杀伤癌细胞,使之停止生长。射线也用于杀死术后残留的癌细胞。

化疗 

化疗使用药物杀死癌细胞。医生可以仅使用一种药物或联合用药。可以经口或肌肉或静脉注射给予化疗药物。药物进入血管,在体内流布。


联系电话
(65) 6471 1221
 
疾病
 
肝癌
 
胰腺癌
 
减肥手术 (胃箍)
 
胆囊外科
 
 
(65) 6471 1221 tkhsurgery@yahoo.com.sg

Tay Khoon Hean Surgery - Liver Surgery Clinic in Singapore  
 
 
 
Profile Services Contact Us


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
» »

PANCREATIC CANCER

PANCREATIC CANCER & SURGERY
 
What is Pancreas?

The pancreas is a spongy, tube-shaped organ about 15 cm long. It is located in the back of the abdomen, behind the stomach. The head of the pancreas is on the right side of the abdomen. It is connected to the duodenum, the upper end of the small intestine. The narrow end of the pancreas, called the tail, extends to the left side of the body.

 
What are symptoms of Cancer of the Pancreas?
Pancreatic cancer has been called a "silent" disease because early pancreatic cancer usually does not cause symptoms. If the tumor blocks the common bile duct and bile cannot pass into the digestive system, the skin and whites of the eyes may become yellow, and the urine may become darker. This condition is called jaundice. 

As the cancer grows and spreads, pain often develops in the upper abdomen and sometimes spreads to the back. The pain may become worse after the person eats or lies down. Cancer of the pancreas can also cause nausea, loss of appetite, weight loss, and weakness.
 
How is cancer of the Pancreas diagnosed?
To diagnose pancreatic cancer, the doctor does a complete physical exam and asks about the patient's personal and family medical history. Other tests may be ordered, such as CT scans, x-rays that give detailed pictures of a cross- section of the pancreas. A biopsy is the only sure way for the doctor to know whether cancer is present. In a biopsy, the doctor removes some tissue from the pancreas. It is examined under a microscope by a pathologist, who checks for cancer cells.
 
Treatment Options

Cancer of the pancreas is curable only when it is found in its earliest stages, before it has spread. Otherwise, it is very difficult to cure. However, it can be treated, symptoms can be relieved, and the quality of the patient's life can be improved. Pancreatic cancer is treated with surgery, radiation therapy, or chemotherapy. 

Surgery 

Surgery may be done to remove all or part of the pancreas. Sometimes it is also necessary to remove a portion of the stomach, the duodenum, and other nearby tissues 

Radiation 

Radiation therapy (also called radiotherapy) uses high-powered rays to damage cancer cells and stop them from growing. Radiation is also used as a way to kill cancer cells that remain in the area after surgery. 

Chemotherapy 

Chemotherapy uses drugs to kill cancer cells. The doctor may use just one drug or a combination. Chemotherapy may be given by mouth or by injection into a muscle or vein. The drugs enter the bloodstream and travel through the body.

 
 
 

Call us at
(65) 6471 1221
 
CONDITIONS
 
   Liver Cancer
 
   Pancreatic Cancer
 
   Obesity Surgery
 
   GallBladder Cancer
 
   Circumcision
 
   Hernia
 
MEDIA
 
   Getting a handle on hernia
 
   Benign Liver Conditions:
    Understanding Unseen Abnormalities
 
   Understanding Gall Bladder Disease
 
   Weight Control Via Gastric Banding
 
   Hepatitis
 
   Liver Disease Management
 
   Beware Of Hepatitis
 
(65) 6471 1221 tkhsurgery@yahoo.com.sg